Learning Spanish-20% Project, Week 1

My name is Logan and for the 20% project I and learning Spanish. What I practiced/did for week 1 is getting notecards, wrote common words, phrases, and sentences in Spanish, then on the back of the notecards I write the definition of the words. Then I shuffle them up and pick one randomly and if it says the word in Spanish I say the translated word in English, and if it’s Spanish I say the word in English. I also go on Duolingo and practice sentences in Spanish to help more. Then I practiced saying sentences in Spanish to my mom, for example “yo te amo” which means I love you, “Hola mi normbre es Logan” which means hi my name is Logan. Finally, I learned about describing your family and clothes from Duolingo, and also learned more words about how to get around an airport and how to greet people, like goodnight and good morning.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *