20% Project Week 5

For my fifth week of the 20% project I achieved many things. One thing I did this week is I reviewed how to say my family members in Spanish. For example, mom is mama, dad is papa, grandma is abuela and grandpa is abuelo. What I achieved this week was how to say the numbers 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 and 10 in Spanish. I wanted to learn this because last week I asked the Spanish teacher at Hewes Middle School what I should learn to prepare myself next year for Spanish 1. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 and 10 in Spanish is uno, dos, tres, cuatro, cinco, seis, siete, ocho, nueve and diez. I achieved this goal by writing these words on note cards and practicing them like a song just repeating them on and on and on. My struggle this week was mixing up the numbers 8, 9, and 10. This is because I used to learn Spanish and when I did learn it I only learn 1-5. Next week I will learn how to say 1-20 in Spanish!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *