Rad Reading December

In December I read a book called shark Bait by Justin D’ath. Sam is on vacation at the Great Barrier Reef when he and a young Japanese tourist are swept off a coral shelf by a huge powering wave over 20 feet tall. Before they know it, a super strong and deadly current pushed them out into the open, dark water. Sam must fight to keep himself and his new friend from drowning. Then as the night swiftly falls over the inky black ocean, the fearless blood curdling underwater predators start moving in.

I recommend reading this book because it’s very quick paced which means there is lots of suspense. This book also makes the reader highly involved which means lots of conflicts and drama. Finally, this book keeps the reader biting their nails which leaves the reader on a cliff hanger making them always want to read more.

My favorite character is Sam. This is because he always barely makes it out of intense and deadly situations. He’s also my favorite character because he’s smart. He proves this on page 88/89, “ I gave the huge deadly bird a sip of water from the bowl before I got a sip even though I was dying of thirst. This proves he’s intelligent because taking a sip of water before giving the bird some would make Sam dead meat The bird would have attacked him because it was originally the birds water. Finally, he’s brave. on page 14-15 this is proven. “I didn’t move a muscle when a shark swam right by me.” This demonstrates that he’s brave because if a shark swam by me, I would be panicking, and I would be frantic to go swim to the top of the surface right away.

My favorite quote is on page 42. “I had to be hopeful to Michi or he will drown.” This is my favorite quote because it shows leadership when he had to step up and make Michi believe in himself so he wouldn’t die. Finally this is my favorite quote because it shows compassion and courage. This is proven because Sam makes himself and Michi think that they’re indestructible so they don’t think about death or drowning.

One thought on “Rad Reading December”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *