20% Project Week 4

For the fourth week of the 20% project I learned lots of things. One thing I did this week was review how to say good morning and good night in Spanish, I also reviewed how to say the rainbow in Spanish. What I accomplished this week is how to say my family members in Spanish. For example grandma in Spanish is (abuela) and grandpa in Spanish is (abuelo). I wanted to learn how to say grandma and grandpa in Spanish because I told my grandparents I will be able to have a conversation with them in Spanish when they come visit us. Also I learned how to say mom in Spanish (mama), and dad in Spanish (papa). I wanted to learn how to say mom and dad in Spanish so I can be able to talk to them in Spanish. Finally, I learned how to say brother and sister in Spanish, brother which is (hermano) and sister which is (hermana). I wanted to learn these words because my brother is learning to speak Spanish and I want to show my knowledge of Spanish to both my brothers and sister. The struggle I had this week with learning these words is that (grandma and grandpa) and (brother and sister) in Spanish are such alike words that I get them confused with each other. Since (mom and dad) in Spanish are not as alike words, I don’t get them mixed up. This makes it easier to memorize those words and not get them confused with each other. The thing I had to adjust this week was learning how to memorize these words easier. Usually I just use notecards, but this week I tried something different. I used my friend Julian to help me say the words so much that I just memorized the words without having as much struggle as last week. Next week I will accomplish how to welcome people and how to introduce myself to people in Spanish. I will also review the words I learned this week next week. As you can see, week four of my 20% project was successful.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *