Rad Reading February

I read Crocodile Attack by Justin D’ath. This book is about A robber kidnapping Sam and his little cousin Nissa during a tropical cyclone. When the robbers car crashes into the Crocodile River, Sam and Nissa are struggling to stay afloat causing them to nearly drown and they barely make it out of the river. They then find themselves stranded on an island with no food and water, at night they see a mother crocodile with 15 baby crocodiles rushing after them. How will they escape? Will someone save them??? Read more to find out…

I recommend reading this book. This is because it’s a thrilling adventure with lots of obstacles to face. Also, I recommend reading this book because it’s about surviving a huge storm and trying to escape a family of crocodiles (a mom that’s 7+ feet long and a dad that’s 14+ feet long and 15 baby Crocodiles) without getting seen! Finally, I recommend reading this book because it has lots of suspenseful and dangerous moments.

Sam is my favorite character. Sam is my favorite character because he’s brave. This is proven on page (8), “The shotgun lay on the vehicle’s roof, raindrops dancing around it. I splashed towards them. It felt like I was in a movie.” This shows bravery because he Risked his life to save his little cousins. Also, he’s my favorite character because he’s confident. This is proven on page (60), “I had to, I couldn’t let my little cousin drown on my watch.” This proves he’s eager because he didn’t hesitate to save Nissa’s life. Finally, he is compassionate. This is proven on page (80), “I gave one to Nissa and popped another one in my mouth. ‘Have a candy,’ I said.” This shows compassion because he shared his food with Nissa even though he was starving.

My favorite quote is on page 39. “I thought of Nissa. I had to keep the snake away from her! It had already bitten me, so what did I have to fear? You can only die once.” This is my favorite quote because he’s willing to die to save Nissa’s life. Also, this is my favorite quote because he shows determination to save Nissa. Finally, this is my favorite quote because Sam proves he’s fearless by going head to head with a deadly snake.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *